Upcoming Events

Beautiful Seminars in Hindi

NewsLetter Signup

The Supreme Personality of Godhead said: Now hear, O son of Pṛthā, how by practising
yoga in full consciousness of Me, with mind attached to Me, you can 
know Me in full,
free from doubt. (BG 7.1)
Love is the highest form of happiness and love of God is the ultimate Goal in life. So how do we 
develop that love for God? When you are attracted to someone, you naturally want to get to
know them, spend time with them, find out what makes them happy, and do things for that
person that will make him or her happy. So when we love someone we naturally aspire to serve
them. In the same way, when there is attraction to Krishna, one can get to know him and develop
a relationship via the process of Bhakti Yoga.
Devotional service is the heart of Bhakti yoga. Bhakti meaning devotion or love comes in hand
with service, as service is the activity intended to please the beloved.
9 Stages of Bhakti Yoga
1. Faith (sraddha)
The first step, one begins with an interest in spiritual life with the faith that spiritual
activity is superior to material life. 
2. Association with devotees (sadhu-sanga)
One then associates with persons advanced in Bhakti.
3. Performance of devotional service (bhajana-kriya)
Under the instruction of an elevated spiritual master one begins to practice devotional service.
4. Decreasing of unwanted attachments (Anartha nivrtti)
By executing devotional service one becomes free of all material attachments. 
5. Steadiness (nistha)
With regulated practice one attains unshakeable faith and steadiness. 
6. Taste (ruci)
And one acquires an insatiable thirst for hearing about and serving the Supreme Person, 
Sri Krishna.
7. Attachment (asakti)
Attachment to Krishna develops 
8. Love (bhava)
Gradually emotions for God intensify to the point of spiritual ecstasy.
9. Pure love for Krishna (prema)
Finally one awakens pure love for Krishna, which enables one to see Him face to face, 
to speak with Him, and to live and enjoy with Him eternally. Supreme perfectional 
stage of bhakti. 
We are grateful for this article from